Sunday, March 4, 2012

Sigh - In Somniphobia (2012)

01. Purgatorium (4:48)
02. The Transfiguration Fear (4:51)
03. Opening Theme: Lucid Nightmare (1:58)
04. Somniphobia (7:34)
05. L’excommunication a Minuit (5:38)
06. Amnesia (8:10)
07. Far Beneath The In-Between (7:10)
08. Amongst The Phantoms (9:31)
09. Ending Theme: Continuum (1:42)
10. Fall To The Thrall (5:17)
11. Equale (8:00)

The best cover art of this year so far. Fantastic as the album as well. It´s been a long time since they started playing black metal. They have evolved until their current sound, wich is a mix of progressive, avant-garde and some of that black metal of the beginning. Crazy work with a lot of changes and countless shades. This is the kind of albums that needs more than three or four listenings to get into it, but it´s worth to try it.  

*link in comments




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...